National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

2019 Trophy Winners 

Ten trophies were awarded at the Annual General Meeting and presented to the individuals, clubs and counties in recognition of achievements made during the 2017-18 membership year. Click on the find out more links to read more about each winner. 

Young Farmers' Ambassadors Award

Awarded to the YFC member who has participated in the YFC Travel programme who has produced the best multi media presentation.

Winner: Abbie Williams from Gwent FYFC for her presentation about her trip to South Africa on a volunteering trip. Find out more

Top Trainer Award

Awarded to the County that delivers the Curve modules to the highest percentage of their membership from September 2017 to August 2018.

Winner: Natasha Hoggard, Nottinghamshire FYFC. Find out more

Forage Aid Trophy 

Awarded to the YFC Club that has raised the most money for the charity Forage Aid. 

Winners: Teme Valley YFC, Herefordshire, trophy to be collected by Club Chairman Chloe Lloyd. Find out more.

The NFU Trophy 

Awarded to the highest scoring County during the Competitions year 2017-18.  

Winners: Cumbria FYFC. Trophy to be collected by County Chairman for 2017-18 Henry Knowles. Find out more.

The Tug Wilson Trophy 

Awarded to the reserve Champion County Federation for YFC Competitions Finals 2017-18.

Winners: Lancashire FYFC. Find out more.

Worshipful Company of Farmers Trophy 

Awarded to a small County Federation whose membership is amongst the lowest 50% of counties, NFYFC Competitions Finals 2017-18. 

Winners: Oxfordshire FYFC. Trophy to be collected by County Chairman Laura Gascoyne. Find out more. 

Merrick Burrell Trophy 

Awarded to the County Federation with the largest percentage increase in membership over the past three years ending the 31 August 2018. 

Winners: Berkshire FYFC. Trophy to be collected by: Club Chairman for Shefford YFC Henry Graham. Find out more.  

 The Prince of Wales Trophy 

Awarded to the County who has raised the most money per member for a charitable cause. 

Winners: Essex FYFC. Trophy to be collected by Marcus Bailey. Find out more.  

Essex FYFC raised a total of £39,106.08 with 367 members, £106.56 per member.

The Lionel Hill Trophy

Awarded to the Club that has raised the greatest amount of funds per member for charitable purposes over a 12-month period. 

Winners: Dartmouth YFC. Trophy collected by Club Chairman Robert Elliott. Find out more.

Dartmouth raised £17,000 with 18 members, which was £944.44 per member.

The Sidney Fawcett Trophy

Awarded to the YFC member aged 10 to 26 years of age making the greatest contribution to the democratic proceedings of the NFYFC Annual General Meeting. 

Winner: Ed Dungait, County Chairman Northumberland FYFC.











Young Farmers Ambassadors Trophy 2019Top Trainer Award 2019Forage Aid Trophy 2019The NFU Trophy 2019The Tug Wilson Trophy 2019Worshipful Company of Farmers Trophy 2019Merrick Burrell Trophy 2019Prince of Wales Trophy 2019Lionel Hill Trophy 2019


Designed by Kevyn Williams