National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

YFC Achiever Awards Shortlist 2020 

Sponsored by NatWest 



Despite a challenging year for YFCs across the UK, the first ever YFC Achiever Awards, sponsored by NatWest, have shown the amazing generosity, creativity and fortitude of the YFC community.

The YFC Achiever Awards were launched to recognise the great and the good within the YFC community. There are seven categories for the awards and all of them shine a light on the amazing work that YFC members and their supporters do throughout the year.

Our judges (see the full list of judges here) found it extremely difficult to choose the finalists for each category but we're proud to reveal who impressed them the most...

Heart of YFC Award 

This winner of this category was voted for by YFC members during National Young Farmers' Week.

WINNER: Katie Sanderson, Elwick YFC, County Durham FYFC 

Read more about Katie here.  


Matt Frampton, Beaminster YFC, Dorset FYFC 

Read more about Matt here. 

Ben Goulding, Weston and Banwell YFC, Somerset FYFC

Read more about Ben here. 

Community Supporter of the Year Award

WINNER – Gwyndaf Lewis, Hermon YFC, Pembrokeshire    

RUNNER UP – Gemma Owen, Aberhafesp YFC, Montgomery  

Sarah Hope, Ashley YFC, Staffordshire

Molly, Eccleshall YFC, Staffordshire  

Sophia Tibbs, Spalding and District YFC, Lincolnshire


Community Spirit Award  

WINNER – Probus YFC, Cornwall 

RUNNER UP – Ashley YFC, Staffordshire 

Llys Y Fran YFC, Pembrokeshire 

Slaidburn YFC, Lancashire 

Wragby YFC, Lincolnshire  


Entrepreneur of the Year 

WINNER – Ed Jones, Nesscliffe YFC, Shropshire  

RUNNER UP – Emily Swinnerton, Eccleshall YFC, Staffordshire   

Dan Grist & Holly Gilbert, Cheriton and Tedburn YFC, Devon 

Andrew Smith, Alnwick YFC, Northumberland 

Thomas, Berwick YFC, Northumberland


YFC Supporter of the Year  

WINNER – Jill Persey, Culm Valley YFC, Devon   

RUNNER UP – Cornish Mutual 

Sarah Bolton, Clitheroe YFC, Lancashire  

Sharon Jones, Langollen YFC, Clwyd


New Member of the Year 

WINNER – Sophie, Weald of Kent YFC, Kent

RUNNER UP – Ethan Williams, Llantrisant YFC, Glamorgan 

Jamie, Cheadle YFC, Staffordshire

Sophie, Oundle YFC, Northamptonshire

Oliver, Madron YFC, Cornwall 


Committee Member of the Year  

WINNER – Amy Swinbank, Eden Valley YFC, Cumbria 

RUNNER UP – Laura Terry, Winskley-cum-Grantley YFC, Yorkshire 

Abi Sibley, Avon Valley YFC, Hampshire 

Zak Woodcock, North Holland YFC, Lincolnshire 

Alicia Bexon, Uttoxeter JNFU, Staffordshire  




NYFW20Get involvedAchiever Award ShortlistAchiever Award Judges


Designed by Kevyn Williams