National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

06 October 2010

New officer team for Wales YFC

On Saturday 2 October, Wales YFC sub-committee chairman and vice-chairman were elected by representatives of the committees and each new officer is eager to develop their committee.

In the Rural Affairs committee, responsible for discussing rural issues within the YFC and beyond, Owan Rhys Evans of Sarnau YFC in Meirionnydd was elected as the committee chairman and Marc Jones of Berriew YFC, Maldwyn was elected as their vice-chairman.

Kay Morgan of Usk YFC, Gwent was elected as the Activities and International committee chairman. This committee is responsible for creating, discussing and deciding on the competitions and international programme for Wales YFC. Also during the meeting Kate Miles a member from Neath YFC, Glamorgan was elected as vice-chairman of the committee.

The Training and Promotions committee, which looks at training for the members and ensures that Wales YFC is promoted effectively, elected Nicola Walker of Tregynon YFC, Montgomery as the committee chairman and Louise Jones, Cwmann YFC, Carmarthenshire as the vice-chairman of the committee.

The Youth Forum, the sub-committee that represents the members under 18 also elected their chairman and vice-chairman for the year. Aled Jones of Troedriwdalar YFC in Brecknock was elected as the chairman for the forthcoming year and Steffan Evans from Llandeilo YFC, Carmarthenshire was elected as the vice-chairman.

These new officers will work alongside Enfys Evans, Wales YFC chairman and Dylan Jones the vice-chairman during the year to ensure that Wales YFC offer a varied programme for its members.

Currently the Eisteddfod committee chairman is Fflur Pughe, Bro Ddyfi YFC, Montgomery and the vice-chairman is Heledd Owen, Llansannan YFC in Clwyd.


Designed by Kevyn Williams