National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

15 October 2010


The annual general meeting of Clwyd Federation of Young Farmers’ Clubs was held at The Club House., Oak Road, Wrexham, on 6 October, when Gilbert Morrilly, Nant Holding, Cloy Lane, Overton on Dee, was elected county president  and Mari Lloyd Jones, Pen Lan Farm, Llangollen, elected county chairman  for 2010-2011. 

The president-elect and vice chairman elected for the year were Dewi Ellis, Pentrefoelas and Caroline Dawson, Cilcain, respectively.  Co-opted members elected on the county executive committee were: Phil Davies, Erfyl Edwards, Geraint Evans, Gwynfryn Jones, Gareth Worthington, Edward Morgan, Fiona Jones and James Wilson, and the co-opted members on the management sub-committee elected were:  Phil Davies, Ioan Morris, Iwan Jones, Gwynfryn Jones and Ellen Roberts. 
 County representatives on the Wales YFC committees, NFYFC, NFU, FUW, Denbighshire & Flintshire Show Society, CLA, FWAG, and the Royal Welsh Show (Clwyd) committee were also chosen.

The members who had gained most points in stockjudging competitions throughout the year were presented with their trophies.  These were: ( under 16) Dafydd Williams, Cilcain; (under 18) Dion Edwards, Uwchaled;( under 21) Dewi Parry, Betws yn Rhos and ( under 26) Rhys Roberts, Bro Edeyrnion.

The club which had gained most points in all competitions throughout the year was Uwchaled.


Designed by Kevyn Williams