National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

16 November 2010

“Paul’s in the Chair”

Paul Worrall
On Thursday 11th November 2010, at the County Executive Meeting the following County Officers for Staffordshire Young Farmers were elected.

Paul Worrall was elected as the new County Chairman for the Federation. Paul is 25 years old, and lives in Seighford and works for a local contractor. Paul has been a member of Eccleshall YFC for the last 6 years and has been Competitions Chairman for the County.  

County Vice-Chairman is 25 year old, Alex Mackellar who lives in Stowe-by-Chartley. Alex works at home for the family business, and is a member of Ridware YFC and she is also currently the National Competitions Chairman.  Alex has been a Club Secretary, and leader for her Club in the past.

Alex Mackellar
County Deputy Vice-Chairman is Andrew Goldstraw, 21 years old from Waterhouses YFC. Andrew was Chairman of Waterhouses last year.  Both Andrew and Lisa Hawkins (Cheadle YFC) were elected as Joint Competitions Chairmen for 2010/2011.  Amie Brown (Leek YFC) was elected as Social and Funding Chairman.   Both Anthony Williams and Steve Hill from Eccleshall YFC  were elected as Joint Development Chairmen.
The Joint Under Eighteeens Committee Chairmen were elected as Samantha Wilson and William Northwood, both aged 16 and from Eccleshall YFC.

Angela Woodward, 32 years old, from Rudyard, Leek, was again elected as County Treasurer. Angela is a Past County Chairman and has also been County Competitions Chairman. Whilst Treasurer for her own club Leek YFC, Angela won the best Club Treasurer award for 6 years running.


Designed by Kevyn Williams