National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

01 March 2010

First time lucky for Brecknock YFC drama winners

Actors from Brecknock YFC were celebrating in style after taking home a Welsh Royal Crystal rose bowl and the Buddug James Jones Memorial Trophy in the Wales YFC Welsh drama finals after entering the competition for the first time.

Members from Beulah, Builth Wells, Erwood, Llandefalle, Pontfaen, Sennybridge and Troedrhiwdalar YFC took the top prize with their drama Golau’r Epynt.

Llysyfran YFC, Pembrokeshire were second, and Caerwedros YFC, Ceredigion YFC and Llangadog YFC, Carmarthenshire, were placed equal third.

Best actor was Trystan Jones of Caerwedros YFC, Ceredigion, and best actress was Sioned Owens, of Dyffryn Tanat YFC, Maldwyn.

The Paul Elkington Productions Trophy, awarded for technical achievements, went to  Brecknock YFC.


Designed by Kevyn Williams